“WORLD'S #1 MANDOLIN RETAILER”(623) 933-8319
Buy, Sell, Trade Free Instrument Shipping(Cont. USA) Financing
Sold Out!

The Book of Dawg – Roots

$29.99 $27.49

Traditional songs, ballads and fiddle tunes as played and recorded by mandolinist composer David Grisman featuring:

—-20 pieces in Standard Notation & Mandolin Tablature
—-Descriptive text by the author
—-Photos from the Dawg Archives
—-Discographical information for each piece

Out of stock

SKU: DAWGR Category:


01. Shalom Aleichem
02. Mandolin King Rag
03. Stoney Point
04. The Handsome Cabin Boy
05. Katy Hill
06. I am a Pilgrim
07. Eight of January
08. Simple Gifts
09. Durham’s Bull
10. Wildwood Flower
11. Blackberry Blossom
12. Barbara Allen
13. Boston Boy
14. Shady Grove
15. Soldier’s Joy
16. Omie Wise
17. Paddy on the Turnpike
18. Two Soldiers
19. East Tennessee Blues
20. Wayfaring Stranger